Echoes of my neighborhood

image

 

On approach to the Brooklyn Bridge from FDR drive

image

This is the Guggenheim Museum on 5th Ave

image

You know you are downtown when you see this mainstay

image

The home of the Frick Collection. This was a mansion now a museum. The owners lived with the art on the walls. It is amazing in there! Frick was the strike breaker who worked for Carnegie Steel back in the day. Yes, that one of Carnegie Hall fame.

image

Love the exterior of that red pub. That was on 14th street.

image

It was an unseasonably warm day yesterday so I was out and about. And so was everyone else. That person in the red, white and blue was a guy. And no, it was not that kinda hot. Some folks were still wearing jackets, not that guy:)

image

This was at Union Square Park, a show in itself at any given time:

Pat R

3/10/16

For Echoes of My Neighborhood over at ‘a cooking pot and twisted tales’ hosted by Jacqueline. Stop over..

Echoes of my Neighborhood

 

Click on this link to  WBGO      for a Jazz Station in Newark, New Jersey streaming live. I think it’s the only one left…something I listen to while I’m in my laptop:)

 

6 responses to “Echoes of my neighborhood

  1. Pingback: Great Service…Echoes Of My Neighbourhood #14 | a cooking pot and twistedtales

Leave a Reply

