September Song

20151121_132811.jpg

signals in nature
summoning ‘september song
seeds of melancholy
change is now taking her place
autumn leaves lead the flourish

Pat R

4/04/16

In response to the prompt over at NoPoWriMo which is “the cruelest month”. While I really enjoy that time of year it always carries with it a touch of melancholy for me. I don’t know if it’s my getting older, or the gray days to come. But, it makes me pensive. Feels like I’m in the midst of loosing something. Hence, the cruelest months – the shifting into fall months.

http://www.napowrimo.net/day-four-4/#comment-23065

2 responses to “September Song

  1. Ahh yes, I call it the “Gloom of Doom” during the fall and winter seasons here in Michigan, it’s like a heavy dark cloud covers our state. lol. Lovely write. #LoveandInk to you

    Like

  2. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 4 – “The Truth In The Triviality” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

