Echoes of My Neighborhood

image

Japanese Maple outside my mom’s house. I got seedlings from it a while ago, now I have one too. Only with skinnier legs. I know it’s weird..I’ll add a picture of it tomorrow.

20160506_115428-1.jpg

Here is my baby as promised, skinny legs and all. If you want to watch time zoom by plant a tree from seedling! It’s kinda like watching a child grow. You tend to think they are the only ones getting old, till you realize they’re not!:)

image

This and the one below is from a tree in my neighborhood.

image

Today it seems I’ve been seeing red.

image

This flower is a Jasmine, a Madagascar Jasmine. An indoor plant. Very fragrant, and a vine I plan to train to run all over my house.

image

This flower is a Gardenia. Also an indoor plant. This morning this particular flower looked like this.

image

By the end of the day it looked like this.Also very fragrant. And amazing to watch.

This the gods are playing a trick on me because with these two very fragrant flowers all I can smell is cigar! Yes, cigar! And NOBODY smokes. Everyone that walks into my room stops, close their eyes and inhales deeply. Yes, the gods are playing a trick on me! I’m waiting for the fairies to do their magic.

Pat R

5/05/16

For A Cooking pot and twisted tales

 

 

13 responses to “Echoes of My Neighborhood

  1. Pingback: The Waldorf Astoria and a birthday dinner…Echoes of my neighbourhood 18 | a cooking pot and twistedtales

Leave a Reply

