Barren Garden

wp-1461801182817.jpg

cold barren garden
ah! I don’t have to worry
coix seed beads in hand

© Milan Rajkumar

just envision spring flowers
and hold tight to coix seed beads

Pat R

5/17/16

For

Carpe Diem Haiku

3 responses to “Barren Garden

    • Thank you:) As you can see it took me forever. I had never heard of coix and for whatever reason really couldn’t find anything about it that inspired anything. Thanks for pointing me to that website….I know what you mean about the lilacs. Some daisies that I planted from seed last year just started flowering too:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

