14 responses to “Flower Of The Day – Morning Glory

    • Supposedly, yes. I was reading where it means “seize the day” since later in the day they supposedly fade. I never really paid close attention to them at the end of the day to say yeah or nay on that. But I did note that in the morning they tend to be in your face cheery😊

      Like

  1. I love morning glories – but they’re classified as a noxious weed here (Oz) so can’t be grown in gardens. I used to see them a lot in Melbourne, all over derelict buildings and along railway lines, but haven’t seen any for years, so it was a real joy to see this photo. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can see how it would have such classification. They are aggressive. They do produce showy flowers though. 😊 I can’t tell if someone stuck 3 different colors in one hole and trained them. Or that’s just how it is.

      Pat

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment